Media Review: Culture and Modesty

My friend posted this on her blog and I got a kick out of it!  I think it’s hilarious!  It’s so true!

I have been struggling this summer to find a bathing suit that doesn’t make me feel naked!  I finally found a rashguard and swim shorts at a sporting goods store that I felt good about.  It’s great!  I feel totally comfortable going out in them!  It feels a little strange, just because it’s customary in the US to be next to naked when you go swimming, but why?  What’s the point?

Anyway, if you’re like me and would prefer to keep more to the imagination, here are a few sites I have found that offer cute, modest bathing suits:

Lime Ricki

Land’s End

Girls 4 Sports – My personal favorite 😀

Coolibar

Jen Clothing

Swim Suits For All

Columbia

Leave a Reply

