Friday Funny: Chick-Fil-A

Oh, Chick-fil-a. You have to click the link and watch this video if it doesn’t appear. I got a good chuckle out of the song, and it’s been stuck in my head all week. A new restaurant opened about twenty minutes away from me, and they had their “First 100” event. I can’t say I wasn’t tempted…but, I’m not crazy either. It’s a twenty-four hour event, and it turns out there are people that tour the “First 100” events. Many go to several of them a year. My husband’s colleague went this week, and he met some interesting people. Check out this older video to see some people who really LOVE Chick-fil-a (and get a laugh): http://youtu.be/eSyrjZrBWTw.  Their marketing campaign is so solid.

Myself. I like Chick-fil-a a lot. I’m not gonna lie. We went yesterday, and I had my fill of delicious fresh-squeezed lemonade, waffle fries, and chicken sandwich. I don’t recommend doing it a lot considering the calories, but man, it’s good stuff.  I love that they even have festive events there each month.  Once, we went and there was a clown giving out balloon animals, and playing bingo with the whole restaurant!  Hilarious!  All they need now is an open mic night, and I’d be all over it!  🙂

20120427-141520.jpg

Leave a Reply

