Sunday Scholar: One Step Closer

20120520-232938.jpg

I’m not gonna lie. Being a student and a mom to two busy toddlers is tough. It’s a lot of time management, prioritizing, and patience. I’m so glad it’s summer. This was a rough semester. I’m tired of dividing my energy between home life and school life. To be honest, I really squeezed by with doing the bare minimum with school. Between homemaking, parenting, church callings, school, and taking personal/couple time for myself, school ranks pretty close to the bottom most days. However, I am determined to finish. It’s been a long journey and I think I’m actually getting there. Hopefully just a little longer and I will get that pretty piece of paper that proves I did the work, I got the grade, I did it.

… Soon.

Leave a Reply

