Friday Foods: Pizza

20120420-123023.jpg

You can think I’m crazy if you want to. I’m a busy lady and meal planning is one of those do-ahead kind of things that I like to check off my list and not worry about again. I will glance at it again to create my grocery list, but that is it! In light of that, I have actually chosen recipes for the entire year to fill my meal plan. Bear in mind I don’t cook every single night but still…
Friday night is pizza night. As a wedding gift, my husband and I received a pizza pan, a pizza cutting board, and a pizza cutter. It’s so cool because we get perfectly sliced pizzas every time I use them! (Thank you again, whoever you are!) I quickly found a pizza dough recipe we liked, and a few favorite pizza toppings, and the pizza night tradition was born! The great thing about making my own dough is that I’m able to substitute whole wheat flour to make it a little more healthy, and I can choose the nutritional content of my pizza. Of course I track all my recipes on Lose It and make sure I moderate my portions, but for the most part we have some pretty yummy pizzas that are fairly healthy!
So, here you go: a year’s supply of pizza recipes I have gathered from various sites!!
Plus! As a bonus – the dough recipe:

Pizza dough:
1 cup warm water
1 packet yeast (or just over 2 teaspoons)
1 teaspoon sugar
1 teaspoon salt
2 Tablespoons olive oil (the pure kind works just as well as evoo)
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 whole wheat flour (freshly ground is best – so yummy)

Dissolve yeast and sugar in the water. Once it becomes foamy, combine all ingredients and knead for about five minutes in stand mixer with the bread hook. Done. Sometimes I let it rise for a little bit, this is usually all I do.  I almost always use this dough, even if the recipe calls for other kinds of crust.

Spinach and Mushroom Pizza – my NEW favorite (Pictured above)

Herbed Cheese Pizza

3 Cheese Spinach Flat Bread

Tomato Basil Pizza

Butternut Squash Pizza

BBQ Chicken Pizza

Pesto Chicken Pizza

Easy Calzones

Garlic-Ranch Chicken Pizza

Spicy Chicken and Pepper Jack Pizza

Chicken Fajita Melts

Seeded Pizza with Mushrooms and Taleggio

Grilled Heirloom Tomato and Pesto Pizza

3 Cheese Pizza with Pine Nuts and Tomatoes

3 Cheese Pizza with Pancetta and Mushrooms

Pepperoni Rolls 1

Broccoli Rabe and Smoked Mozzarella Pizza

Roasted Garlic Chicken Pesto Pizza

Southwestern Pizza

Broccoli, Artichoke and Mushroom

Pesto, Tomato, and Spinach

Portobella Mushroom Bruschetta

Italian Prosciutto and Gorgonzola Pizza

Rotisserie Chicken Pizza

Sicilian Style Pizza

Salami & Roasted Pepper Pizza

Chicken Taco Pizza

Sausage and Arugala Pizza

Easy Greek Lover’s Pizza

Sausage and Artichoke Pizza

Italian Sausage and Banana Peppers

Easy Pepperoni Rolls 2

Deep Dish Pizzas (2)

Thai Chicken Pizza

Martha Stewart 40+ Pizzas

Pizza Hut Original Pan Pizza

Grilled Tomato-Eggplant Pizza

Cajun Shrimp Pizza

Chili Bruschetta Pizza

Mexican Pizza

Margherita Pizza with Artichokes

More from Annie’s Eats

As time goes by, I will post my own reviews of these pizzas.  If you try some you like, feel free to post a comment about it! 🙂